Shape Changers

2016-08-04 09.35.35

Like a Tangram puzzle, my body used to feel fixed, reliable and understandable

The physical building blocks of my body fitted together neatly

2016-08-04 09.37.28

But now sometimes I feel like I make a shape like a rabbit

2016-08-04 09.36.21

twitch like a hunting fox

move like a old injured tortoise

2016-08-04 09.36.42

or get stuck to the ground with wooden feet.

Living with uncertainty and change as constant companions remind me of the scramble we have for certainty.

Everything keeps changing, the impermanence and groundlessness of being human.

Rather than resisting the changes, maybe if I let go and relax in its dynamic quality…..maybe then I can move again.

And I can. Freely.

Leave a Reply

